Tue. Jan 14th, 2020


No. 1 Hotspot for Nigerian Music, Video, Sports and Entertainment News

Kanye West to Headline Governors Ball 2016


Hot on the heels of Coachella, the Governors Ball has announced its 2016 lineup starring Kanye West. The G.O.O.D. Music chief will return to headline the sixth edition of the East Coast festival.

The three-day concert extravaganza will take place from Friday, June 3 through Sunday, June 5 at Randall’s Island Park in New York City.

In addition to West, this year’s star-studded bill boasts over 65 acts including The Strokes, The Killers, Miguel, Big Grams, Action Bronson, Mac Miller, Joey Bada$$, De La Soul, Vince Staples, and Vic Mensa.

West previously headlined the Governors Ball in June 2013, the same month he released Yeezus, while Drake headlined in 2015.

>Three-day GA and VIP tickets are available now. See the full lineup below.



Watch Kanye West’s Sunday Service Live From Coachella Yung L – ‘I Love It’ (Kanye West Cover) Kanye West – ‘XTCY’ Kanye West in Talks to Design Calabasas High School Sports Uniforms Kanye West Not Invited to Perform at ‘Traditionally American’ Trump Inauguration Tyga feat. Kanye West – ‘Feel Me’ Chance The Rapper & Kanye West – Chance The Dropout (Mixtape) Zip Download Beyoncé Leads Grammy Nominations Is J. Cole Dissing Drake, Kanye West, & Lil Yachty in ‘Eyez’ Documentary? Kanye West Released From Hospital

Support NAIJAKOLO' journalism of integrity and credibility

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.
For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.
By contributing to NAIJAKOLO, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.



Leave a Reply

Your Comment Is Highly Appreciated!! Enter Your Name Below & Comment.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Naijakolo by DJ Zeewhy.